BOARD OF EDUCATION

The Gardner Edgerton School District Board of Education is comprised of citizen volunteers elected by the community. They develop policies and procedures for the operation of the school district and the management of its tax dollars. Each member of the school board is a local community resident, and all either have children attending district schools or who graduated from Gardner Edgerton schools.

Deb Starling, Clerk of the Board - Email

BOARD MEMBERS

Shawn Carlisle

Shawn Carlisle, President

carlisles@usd231.com
(913) 927-0646
Position 6 / District 3
Term Expires - January 2022

Rob Shippy

Rob Shippy, Vice President

shippyr@usd231.com
(913) 208-2612
Position 5 / District 2
Term Expires - January 2022

Tresa Boden

Tresa Boden, Member

bodent@usd231.com
(913) 856-2823
Position 3 / District 3
Term Expires - January 2024

Brandon Parks

Brandon Parks, Member

parksjb@usd231.com
(913) 530-5478
Position 2 / District 2
Term Expires - January 2022

Kristen Schultz

Kristen Schultz, Member

schultzk@usd231.com
(913) 206-5794
Position 1 / District 1
Term Expires - January 2024

Robin Stout

Robin Stout, Member

stoutr@usd231.com
(913) 938-2094
Position 7 / At-Large
Term Expires - January 2024

Lana Sutton

Lana Sutton, Member

suttonl@usd231.com
(913) 707-8408
Position 4 / District 1
Term Expires - January 2022