Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
USD 231 Kansas Teacher of the Year Building Nominees
USD 231 Kansas Teacher of the Year Building Nominees
Friday, January 25, 2019

Eleven veteran educators have been selected to represent the Gardner Edgerton School District in the state-sponsored Kansas Teacher of the Year (KTOY) program. The Kansas Teacher of the Year Award recognizes and utilizes representatives of excellent teaching in the elementary and secondary classrooms of the state. Its mission is to build and utilize a network of exemplary teachers who are leaders in the improvement of schools, student performance and the teaching profession. 

We are extremely proud of the following teachers:

Edgerton Elementary - Kelly Erickson (Early Childhood)

Gardner Elementary - Joy Dwyer (Math Specialist)

Grand Star Elementary - Laura Scoma (Third Grade)

Madison Elementary - Lacy Hinkle (Inter-Related)

Moonlight Elementary - April Meyer (First Grade)

Nike Elementary - Mandi Hodo (Reading Specialist)

Sunflower Elementary - Betsy Beverage (First Grade)

Pioneer Ridge Middle School - Sarah VanDeBerghe (Communications)

Trail Ridge Middle School - Kristen Gore (7th Grade Science)

Wheatridge Middle School - Amy Scheuer (5th Grade)

Gardner Edgerton High School - Julie Gillette (English Language Arts)